Born in Illinois, raised in San Diego, California and Charleston, South Carolina, my childhood was spent bouncing between military bases. A degree in biology from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a medical degree from Michigan State University were obtained right after high school. Presently living in California, I am a Pediatrician with over 25 years in medicine. Regarding writing, I wrote book reviews in junior high school for a local paper and co-wrote a research paper during a college internship. As an empty nester, I decided to pursue my lifelong interest to publish my writing. 

As a military dependent, I spent my childhood moving from coast to coast, from one military base to another. My first paid job involved working with pottery at 11 years old. I worked as a cashier at a grocery store, and a telephone operator dispatching tow truck operators. While enrolled at the University of California at Santa Cruz, I participated in a research internship at Syntex in Palo Alto. Pursing a career in medicine took me to East Lansing, Michigan. I remained in Michigan for my Pediatric fellowship, completed in Flint. One year as chief resident. I eventually relocated to Montgomery, Alabama. There I opened a private medical practice. My medical career encompassed every thing from working in major medical institutions, teaching residents, to caring for military families at Fort Bragg, North Carolina. I am a member of Capitol Crimes, my local chapter of Sisters in Crime. I am also a member of the California Writers Club and Crime Writers of Color. Most weekends, I can be found outside in my garden.